Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Erin Louise Crimmel

Erin Louise Crimmel

February 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Louise Crimmel
"Couldn’t ask for a better insurance team if you tried! Always quick, friendly, & thorough service!"
Profile photo of Jamison Ott

Jamison Ott

December 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jamison Ott
"I cannot thank Erik & Nicole enough for their help. My family and I were in a pinch on a Saturday 2 days before Christmas with our new vehicle at the dealership. I reached out to Erik and he immediately was able to assist without any hesitation. It’s dedication like this that makes a company so successful! I would strongly recommend LaChance Agency for any of not all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Gary Winters

Gary Winters

November 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Winters
"Matt is a great guy with a lot of experience and patience. Looking forward to the experience with this company. Thank you sir."
Profile photo of Rebecca Fischer

Rebecca Fischer

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca Fischer
"Working alongside Erik and his team at State Farm has been an absolute pleasure. They effortlessly blend professionalism with a fun and easygoing approach. Their innovative ideas and collaborative approach show their focus on client loyalty and service."
Profile photo of Kristie Dillon

Kristie Dillon

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristie Dillon
"State Farm Insurance Agent LaChance/Erik/ these folks have been taking care of our residents at Towers of Colonie and has provided fast and effective service. It is always a pleasure working with Erik."
Profile photo of David Fizer

David Fizer

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Fizer
"I have known and worked with Erik LaChance - State Farm for several years. They are a sound and reputable business that gives more back way than most businesses. If you are looking for a business to trust and rely on... look no further than here."
Profile photo of Mark Thornhill

Mark Thornhill

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Thornhill
"I've been working both personally and professionally with Eric and his team for quite a while now. Every experience has been excellent, I can't say enough. Whether they have quoted me for insurance, our companies have worked together, or I have part of community events they set up... Everything has been handled with the greatest care. Thank you Erik, thank you Angie and all of the LaChance team, you all do a great job. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Arica Calhoun

Arica Calhoun

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Arica Calhoun
"Highly recommended!! Professional, prompt, informative, and thorough. Call Eric and his staff for ALL of your insurance needs!!"
Profile photo of Jenn P

Jenn P

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jenn P
"We have all our insurance with State Farm through this office and they are fantastic. Always available to answer questions and quickly review anything we need. Nicole DeCelle is wonderful. She has helped in on many occasions make revisions to our policies at the last minute. She stays on top of emails, calls back to confirm what is needed and follows up afterwards to make sure that it has all been done as requested. It's always nice to have a company I can reach out to and get a human on the phone that you know and knows you by name. I like that personal relationship. My husband and I recommend this office and Nicole to anyone."
Profile photo of Steven G Silver

Steven G Silver

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steven G Silver
"Nicole Decelle with Erik Lachance's State Farm agency is amazing ! Anytime I have a question or issue with both my car insurance or home owners insurance she always responds back quickly with an answer to solve the issue. When I first purchased my home in 2021, I had a leak behind the shower. State Farm was able to cover the entire loss. I was able to get Quick Response in to mitigate the water damage and a crew in to fully remodel the bathroom. Meanwhile, State Farm with Nicolle’s help, was able to put my family and myself in a great hotel for 2 1/2 months, paid by State Farm, while my home was being renovated. Nicolle also was able to add a sump pump rider to my insurance, so in case my sump pump goes into failure, my finished basement will be covered. My family is greatly appreciated and saved me many hassles. Thank you Nicolle and State Farm Team Happy Holidays ! Steve Silver."
Profile photo of Holly

Holly

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Holly
"Matt is very knowledgeable, informative, and helpful. I am looking into homeowners insurance for my first home purchase and he has helped put my mind at ease that I will be well taken care of with my insurance needs."
Profile photo of rashed alam

rashed alam

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by rashed alam
"Matt did great service.His conversation,Great attitude & behavior is appritiated. Thank you so much Matt."
Profile photo of Kim Lenoci

Kim Lenoci

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Lenoci
"Great experience working with LaChance agency for my homeowners coverage. Ross was thorough, professional, communicative, and reliable! He went above and beyond to make the process smooth and easy. I would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Shauntia

Shauntia

August 15, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Shauntia
"I DONT RECOMMEND to get your insurance through this agency at this location at all. If I could give them ZERO STARS I WOULD. They will give out false information in regards to your policy and coverage. They’re so quick to lapse your coverage and not communicate with the billing department before reporting anything to the DMV. If you’re someone who May experience 2 accidents in one year they will have you do an examination under oath for every single claim. They will hire attorneys that will disrespect and slander your name. For your sanity please go with another agency! I could continue for days…"
Profile photo of Cody Vogt

Cody Vogt

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cody Vogt
"I just recently worked with Ross to set up homeowners insurance for the first time. I can say nothing but great things about Ross. Saying he was great to work with is an understatement. He was super knowledgeable and had a phenomenal attitude. Being a first time homebuyer, Ross did such an amazing job ensuring I understood the process as well as all the details to my policy. He was always responsive and answered any question I had in thorough detail to ensure I understood exactly what was going on. I highly recommend Ross @ Erik Lachance state farm insurance. You will be in great hands."
Profile photo of Renee Garhartt

Renee Garhartt

July 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Renee Garhartt
"Recently switched over to StateFarm from a previous insurance company and worked closely with Ross who was extremely helpful and informative. He made the adjustment to StateFarm very seamless."
Profile photo of Gregory Brown Jr.

Gregory Brown Jr.

July 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gregory Brown Jr.
"I was in an accident yesterday and Maria took amazing care of my needs and got everything situated immediately for me. I've been with the Lachance agency for many years now and have never had an issue and get treated with nothing but respect and care. Thank you Maria for always being a call away!"
Profile photo of TD D

TD D

July 17, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by TD D
"Terrible, poor customer service, no follow up, they will sign you up for multiple soliciting blast texts without your permission ! Then get an attitude because you don't want texts. There are much better Insurance companies out there who care about you and your insurance coverages. Don't bother asking for the owner Erik LaChance to call you back, the office manager will intervene so he is clueless what's going on. The office manager promised after multiple problems with employee handling your accounts, she would take care of you. Your account is important to her and them etc.... She also doesn't follow up to emails until you call in asking to speak to the owner Erik but instead she calls you back so he doesn't know. Erik is blindsided by how they care for his business. Sad ...very sad... I will be taking my multiple homes, cars, umbrella policies to someone who cares about their business and their customers to reply or respond. Sorry Erik this was last straw for us."
Profile photo of D Y

D Y

June 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by D Y
"Erik and his team never fails to provide best customer service! Would recommend them anytime!!!"
Profile photo of David Phillips

David Phillips

June 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Phillips
"A friend referred me to Ross at the agency. Fantastic guy, made it very easy to switch and got me a better plan than what I had for less money. 10/10"
Profile photo of maranda dunn

maranda dunn

April 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by maranda dunn
"Ross was fantastic to deal with. He made it a smooth transition and I'm saving money for better coverage!!"
Profile photo of Alice Dunican

Alice Dunican

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alice Dunican
"I recently had the opportunity to do business With Ross Hansen at Erik LaChance State Farm! Ross was extremely helpful, attentive, and professional. He helped me with my Homeowners, and Auto Insurance. He explained everything thoroughly to me, and I feel confident that I’m making a great decision to become a client of his. I appreciate the attention to detail, but also his ability to listen to my concerns."
Profile photo of Joe Capobianco Jr

Joe Capobianco Jr

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Capobianco Jr
"Erik and Ross were excellent with helping get me all set up with bundling my home and auto insurance. We're very friendly and really informative with everything."
Profile photo of Sam Pingelski

Sam Pingelski

March 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Pingelski
"We recently switched over to State Farm for auto and home insurance. The team at Erik LaChance State Farm were amazing!! They are quick to respond to any questions we had. We worked with Ross who was hands down great. Very personable. He was very knowledgeable and helped us with everything we need and more. Can’t thank Ross enough for all his help."
Profile photo of Davina Resciniti

Davina Resciniti

March 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Davina Resciniti
"Erik and his AMAZING staff helped make a very stressful moment in our lives much better when we woke up to a water main issue in our basement. Not only was Erik available to answer my calls and texts at all times of the day/night, his staff assisted in reassuring us that everything would be ok as they worked together as a team to file our claim to assist with paying plumbers / contractors. Thank you SO much to Erik, Maria, and the staff at Erik LaChance Statefarm Insurance."